Steven Rensch
1 min readNov 5, 2023

--

Who are you kidding, "John Henry"? You're just an incel trying to sneak in the back door wearing your reasonable man clothes. But you do not speak for me or my brothers.

I was in a couple bad marriages before finding my current wife of 38 years, 6 children and 11 grandchildren. In the worst one, I knew she was cheating, but I acted like she wasn't out of some sort of weird masochism, I guess. When I caught her in bed with one of my law school classmates, I split. I knew we had both failed the marriage: me consumed with law school and her a spoiled Daddy's girl. I haven't given her a thought since, though once I started making some money, she wanted back in.

The difference between you and me is that I would NEVER project my experience with that woman unto all women. Those men who do have much deeper problems than their incompatibility with the woman their with. Have you looked at yours yet, "John Henry"?

To me, women are precious, and occasional bitchiness and mind-changing is a small price to pay for the wisdom they have brought to my life. After all, it is men who have screwed up this planet, not women. Once men get that women are not just their "equals" but also their teachers, the world will no longer have to deal with molestation and war.

--

--

Steven Rensch

Attorney,, teacher, counselor, coach; maverick in most groups; lots of kids and grandkids; reliefforlawyers.com; linkedin.com/in/steve.rensch